Democracy 2025 – the champion of choice

We are bringing together government, public service, academia and the media. Democracy 2025 is supported by the expertise and cutting - edge thinking of our Founding Principals.

  • Daryl Karp AM, CEO and Director of MoAD

    Chair Council of Australian Museum Directors, non-executive director SBS and Australian Children’s Television Foundation. With a focus on innovation and transformational change, she was recipient of the 2017 Telstra Business Women’s Awards in Public Sector and Academia Award – Australian Capital Territory.

  • Professor John Dryzek

    Director, Centre for Deliberative Democracy and Global Governance, UC-IGPA, Laureate Professor, he is known for his international contributions in the areas of democratic theory and practice and environmental politics

  • Professor Patrick Dunleavy

    Director of the Democratic Audit of the United Kingdom, London School of Economics, UK, he is a political theorist specialising in the fields of public policy and government.

  • Michelle Grattan AO

    Political Editor, The Conversation and Professorial Fellow at UC-IGPA. In 2004 she was made an Officer of the Order of Australia for her distinguished service to Australian journalism.

  • Virginia Haussegger AM

    Director of the 50/50 by 2030 Foundation and ACT Australian of the Year for 2019, she is an award-winning journalist and gender equality advocate.

  • Sean Innis

    Director of the Public Policy and Societal Impact Hub, Australian National University, he was Special Adviser to Australia’s independent Productivity Commission in 2016, and has more than 25 years’ experience in public policy.

  • Professor Gerry Stoker

    Centenary Professor, Centre of Governance, UC-IGPA. Author of Why Politics Matters: Making Democracy Work, he has a focus on public participation and public service reform.

  • Dr Nina Terrey

    Partner at Thinkplace. Specialising in the transformation of complex services she advises senior executives on how to take a human-centred approach to managing change.